School Support Team

Chief Executive Officer
Joel Castro
Email 
jcastro@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
Texas State / Political Science & Philosophy; University of St. Thomas / MS Educational Leadership
Before Joining NOCP 

Mr. Castro spent twenty years in education in the Texas school system. Most recently he served as associate superintendent of the Lubbock Independent School District in Texas. He is also a founding principal of the East Early College High School in Houston, a National Blue Ribbon School. He began his career in education teaching elementary and middle school students.

Chief Financial Officer
Jonathan Tebeleff
Phone 
504-309-8741
Email 
jtebeleff@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
Tulane University / Business
Before Joining NOCP 

Mr. Tebeleff worked in a multitude of finance roles across a variety of organizations including the Recovery School District, ExxonMobil and YRC Worldwide.

*Custodian of Public Records

Director of Operations & Facilities
Anthony Crim
Phone 
504-335-0404
Email 
acrim@nolacollegeprep.org
Director of Communications & Recruitment
Troave' Profice
Phone 
504-335-0405
Email 
tprofice@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
Loyola University New Orleans
Before Joining NOCP 

Ms. Profice led the Charter Accountability team for the Louisiana Department of Education and led the oversight and accountability work for Type 2, Type 4, and Type 5 Charter Schools across the state

Director of Student Services
Michael Vance, Ph.D.
Phone 
504-812-0318
Email 
mvance@nolacollegeprep.org
Director of Human Resources
Amy Budde
Phone 
504-507-0736
Email 
abudde@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
University of Washington / Sociology
Before Joining NOCP 

Mrs. Budde managed business offices, with a focus on strengthening compliance and increasing efficiency. Originally from Eugene, OR she moved to New Orleans in August of 2005 and has been a member of the NOCP School Support Team since January 2014. She is a member of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM), and holds certifications from both SHRM and the Human Resources Certification Institute. 

Network Administrator
Cory Landry
Phone 
504-324-7748
Email 
clandry@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
DCC / Networking Technology
Before Joining NOCP 

Mr. Landry worked at a Residential/Enterprise support center.

Family Engagement & Student Enrichment Coordinator
Avis Brock
Phone 
504-521-6485
Email 
abrock@nolacollegeprep.org
Alma Mater/Major 
Southern University at New Orleans
Before Joining NOCP 

Ms. Brock is a dedicated and team orientated professional with program development, advocacy and community organizing skills. She has proven herself to be adept at securing resources and services for children and families.

Director of Data
Tia Bilinsky
Phone 
504-259-0052
Email 
tbilinsky@nolacollegeprep.org